Blog Post #3: Professional Competitive Gaming

 

download

The one thing that really entertains me and sometimes make me happy when i’m sad is playing games with friends or being a part of a competitive gaming community. Competitive gaming was a worldwide sensation back in 2002 when Halo 1 first came out with over 5 billions sold copies globally. Most people when playing competitively are more serious than regular gamers and a lot more technical when it comes to shooter games. There are many things that you would have to do and things you mustn’t do. The things that you have to do when playing competitive games is to stay focused, think carefully before acting, use any weapons that you are proficient with, and the most important thing that every competitive gamer needs to have especially if he is playing with friends is to have communication.When playing there are things that you shouldn’t do like recklessly running towards the opposite player, try not to hesitate when under pressure, and don’t use the same tactics that are predictable. I have been playing competitive gaming for at least 10 years and that I’ve enjoyed playing with friends, making famous gamers look bad, and trolling others when they take the game serious and that I am able to make them mad. Gaming itself has made me want to achieve a goal in which games aren’t just looked at as something to keep kids staring at the screen but to create something that anyone can relate to when playing the game. I’ve noticed that pro gamers use different controllers and other accessories than others to improve their handling but it is just a waste of money if you’re not very good. Overall, gamers should have fun when playing games and when playing competitively they should listen to any advice a former player would say in order to improve and get better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blog Post #3: Professional Competitive Gaming

  1. I love how you told us that playing video games makes you feel better. What you could have improved on is more paragraphs. Not one big paragraph.

  2. I like how this guy talks about trolling gamers in the online community. Something that I think could be improved would be the sizing of the paragraphs. I feel that they are too large to keep most peoples attentions.

  3. I agree with Jazzy…split up the paragraphs and add more pictures. Otherwise, great topic!! I heard a lot of students talking about your post today:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *